Admirable

Image

 

(Copyright 2002 – Jean-Philippe Soule)

 

   So while I was traveling from Manila back to Laguna, I was on a jeep(public transpo). On the way to the bus station, 4 siblings which were to my guess about 2-5 years old(5 being the oldest) boarded our jeep. From their looks and smell one can tell that they were from a poor and probably homeless family. The driver was obviously annoyed as he loudly insulted these children inside his vehicle, but he let them ride free anyways, so there they were sitting while most of the passengers were quite uncomfortable. The reason for my title came when they arrived at their destination and got off the vehicle. As I’ve mentioned before these kids were young and almost as big as each other, yet when they were about to cross the road, the two oldest sisters carried the other two. All of us passengers were awed at what we saw, the 2 older sisters were barely able to carry their sibling but they did it without complain like it was the most normal thing to do. With all of the vehicles going around them, we the passengers just stared and hope that they can cross safely. As I reflected on what I saw, I can’t help but admire those kids. They didn’t just love their sibling but they were responsible for them, I’ve met so many people to know that a lot of them tend to take for granted these kind of acts. But these kids showed me love in it’s simplest form, and for that they have my respect. It’s so nice to see those kinds of moments, when everything around you tells you otherwise. How many “educated” people help their loved ones just by making them coffee or by listening to them? I mean like not just buying stuff or spending money on malls or something. Those kids didn’t have money, but they didn’t need it to show their affection. Let us not forget that love is not about the money we spend but the sacrifice we do for our loved ones, may it be time, or kisses, or helping in the house or in their case, their backs. XD

~ by lordouch on August 11, 2012.

2 Responses to “Admirable”

  1. Greetings I am so grateful I found your website, I really found you by error,
    while I was browsing on Google for something else, Nonetheless I am here now and would just like to say kudos for a marvelous
    post and a all round interesting blog (I also
    love the theme/design), I dont have time to go through it all at the minute but I have book-marked it and also added your RSS feeds, so when I have time I
    will be back to read much more, Please do keep up the fantastic
    jo.

Leave a Reply

 
AlonEchelon

I am a machine No longer living, just a shell of what I dreamed

My Creative Voice

NaPoWriMo ~ here we go

Betty Generic

Through the glass darkly

Drops of Ink

by Phoebe

Coco J. Ginger Says

Poems and stories of love & heartbreak.

Edward Hotspur

The Official WordPress Blog Of Edward Hotspur - whoever that is.

Lyrical Anarchy

Poetic Justice!

Banner of Christ

The official blog of Banner of Christ

candycoatedreality™

A dose of positivity, inspiration & motivation!

numbedbypain's Blog

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

SAY MY NAME, BIIIISH

OR DON'T. ITS UP TO YOU REALLY.....

Silent and Starved

Tales from the Friendzone and Beyond

itsawonderfilledlife

looking for wonder in everyday life

c.k. ledford

poetry & photography

Daydreamer...

I live my life in fragments. Dreaming pieces to a puzzle that may one day be complete...

Angela Dueck

Where I talk about my struggles and life

susie's little inspirations

An inspired mind fighting against depression

SJ'S Little Corner

The Poetry of life let it sing

SMALL TOWN KINDA GIRL

My best memories come from some old dirt road.

